Follicular and poor circulation in hands and feet

Hello ….I am new to the Forum. I have been on Watch and wait since diagnosis in 2016. Does anyone else have problems with feet and hands becoming freezing cold and turning purple like there is no blood supply and just as suddenly reverting to normal. I can’t find anything about this so don’t know if it’s a symptom or just coincidence?

4 Likes

Hi @Bronte. I have Follicular Lymphoma and have been on watch and wait since 2017 following radiotherapy.,I haven’t experienced that as yet. What has your medical team said about it? How are you keeping at the moment? It’s been a challenging couple of years hasn’t it! X

1 Like

Hello @Nichola75 I have not needed treatment so far so I am lucky with that. The medical team just dismissed it but I did read somewhere that Reynards was a possible side effect so i just wondered if anyone else had experienced it. I just get tired but that is normal I suppose…

1 Like

Hi Bronte. I am fairly new to the Forum too. I was diagnosed with Intestinal Follicular Lymphoma in 2019. I’m stage 1 and on watch and wait. I haven’t noticed particularly cold hands or feet myself; well apart from the probably effects of getting older (although I’m only 45).

Personally I find this time very tricky to know whether complaints I have are Lymphoma related or not, so I’m not surprised by your question.

1 Like

Hi, have been on Hydroxycarbamide for 6 years now plus other meds. I suffer from Reynolds Syndrome. Fingers often white then turn black when in the bath then red then normal. I understand it is associated with either the meds of JAK2POSITIVE. I guess it could be a lot worse.

3 Likes