Weight loss whilst taking Zanubrutinib

Hi, I am new to this! My Dad has relapsed Waldenstroms Macrobulnemia ( spelt wrong ) anyway he has been put into Zanubrutinib but has started rapidly losing weight (2lb a day!!!) Anyone else experienced this?? Or any advice ?

2 Likes

Hi there…sorry to hear about your dad.

That is certainly something you should be talking to your dads medical team about.

I am certainly no expert and others will be able to give you more practical help hopefully

Welcome to the Forum and all the best

Lee

1 Like

Hi @Theclarkclan99 a great big welcome to our forum.
As @Leefer says this is something for your dad’s medical team that know him and his medical history. They always need to know about changing or new symptoms so they can assess the situation.
I look forward to knowing more about you both.
You are obviously so caring and anxious so please look after yourself as well as you look after your dad.

Thank you both, yes we will speak to the team caring for him. As it’s a relatively new drug I am keen to hear anyone else’s experience of it… he’s recently had to come off Ibrutinib due to complications… hoping this one is more straight forward apart from the weight loss :crossed_fingers::crossed_fingers:

2 Likes

In the context of Waldenstrom’s macroglobulinemia (Waldenström macroglobulinaemia (WM)), which is a rare type of non-Hodgkin lymphoma, discussing these symptoms with the healthcare team is crucial. Zanubrutinib, much like the precision required when crafting air fryer banana chips, is a type of medication specifically tailored for certain blood cancers, including Waldenström macroglobulinaemia (WM).