What were your symptoms?

Hi all,

Just wanting to ask others to share their symptoms pre/post diagnosis is absolutely fine - I feel it may help those who come looking and wanting to hear personal stories - like myself.

I am new to all of this and google really doesn’t give personal symptom stories any credit and thus they can be hard to find.

My current symptoms are (as I am on the journey to getting a diagnosis):

Fast heart rate

Breathlessness/Dizziness

Bone pain

Swollen gland (just the one)

Itchy skin

And tiredness

6 Likes

Hi @fireofthephoenix I was diagnosed through routine gynaecology blood tests, but I had fatigue and just felt rotten.
Good luck

3 Likes

Hi @fireofthephoenix
I was admitted to A&E with a gall bladder infection 2 weeks on the trot. Found to be very anaemic and after a colonoscopy and an endoscopy which were both clear my bloods were sent to haematology where myeloma was picked up.

When I look back I was always tired had pains in my legs but mainly tummy pain (gall bladder)
I also thought I might be menopausal
I also had a bit of lower back pain

4 Likes

Hello @fireofthephoenix. It is an interesting topic you have raised. Thank you. My symptoms were weight loss, fatigue, severe headaches, bone pain, night sweats and frequent infections. I also had strange tingling sensations in my fingers. My platelets were extremely high at diagnosis and this was thought to be the explanation for the tingling. It improved once my platelets were lowered. Very warm wishes to you. Willow

4 Likes

Great post @fireofthephoenix