Mgus blood results

Hi my names leanne im new to this but back last year i was diagnosed with Monoclonal gammopathy of unknown significance (MGUS) , i recently had my bloods taken and ive not had them explained to me yet but has anyone ever had there blood results say in comment in dialiysis dependent renal failure . Can any one explain what this means or why its on my results

4 Likes

Hi @LEANNE and welcome to the forum.
It horrible when you look at blood results and read something like that isn’t it, especially if you don’t have the immediate opportunity to call and ask for them to be explained.
I can’t answer that question and think it’s one for your medical team. However, it may be worth you giving the support line a ring.
Blood cancer information and support by phone and email | Blood Cancer UK.
I have also copied in the @BloodCancerUK_Nurses who will have the medical knowledge.
I know it must be worrying for you. When will you get the opportunity to discuss the results? X

4 Likes

Hi Nichola75
Thank you for getting back to me it is scary as i dont have a clue what any of it means , i am hoping to speak with them on monday as i had the bloods done and no one has been in touch to explain them . Thank you so much for your help x

4 Likes

Hopefully you’ll get some answers on Monday. Take care of yourself until then. We all know too well how hard waiting is with everything running around your mind. Keep posting, we are all here for you.
Let us know how you get on X

1 Like

Hi @LEANNE , I am so glad you have found us, welcome.
@Nichola75 has given you a brilliant response.
I am glad you have a plan to speak to someone on Monday please do let us know how you get on.
I bet your thoughts and feelings are all over the place, I think that is very natural, be very kind to yourself over the weekend

2 Likes

Hi@LEANNE I have a diagnoses of Monoclonal gammopathy of unknown significance (MGUS) and on 4 month blood tests .