New Year Resolutions

It’s that time of year when I start thinking about my New Year Resolutions, otherwise it get’s to that midnight and I am no good at thinking on my feet, however I am not good at keeping my resolutions either.
No.1 is to do LESS housework.
No. 2 is to spend more time with and do more things with my husband and son.
No. 3 Take more ‘ME TIME’.
No.4 Have more ‘ME TREATS’
No.5 Say ‘NO’ more.
No. 6 Go on more short breaks.
No. 7 Contact and spend more time with friends.
No. 8 Eat more healthily, but also have the odd treat.
No.9 Don’t procrastinate.
No. 10 Vary what I cook more.
That’s my top 10, what are your proposed New Year Resolutions?

Some really good ones there Erica. I’m especially in favour of no.1! I don’t really do resolutions, but every New Year the 4 of us sit down and decide on things we’d like to do in the new year. We call it ‘hopes, wishes and dreams’. It includes holidays, day trips, ambitions and things like that. Last year it had things like ‘get a dog’, ‘run a marathon’, ‘move up a level at swimming’ - so a mix of big things and smaller things. We don’t usually manage all of them, but it’s a nice process deciding on them. Good luck with yours in 2020. I look forward to hearing how you get on x

2 Likes

I love the ‘hopes, wishes and dreams’, we don’t even achieve the practical resolutions. I unusually fail at No.1 as I think either something will come up tomorrow or I might feel unwell tomorrow. Let’s report back this time next year.

Less housework? Don’t think I could less than I do now. Clothes only get ironed if they need it, bedding gets washed and straight back on beds (although I do iron pillowcases) Vacuum gets done once a week, and dusting usually a mad flick of the duster if I know someone is coming! Kitchen worktops and sink area are cleaned as I go and bathroom cleaned daily. Yes I wouldn’t pass an inspection!